Weapons of the Working class

Well equiped troops are relatively rare in a poor province like Hochland. Therefore I considered swordsmen, soldiers who have recieved a proper combat training and who have acces to the best armour and weapons, not appropriate in my Hochland army. Instead I opted for three units of twenty spearmen, supported by small detachments of halbardiers and handgunners.

Unfortunately I have no photo’s of my second and third regiments. But I guess these guys give a good impression of the other other regiments. Also note that I had not yet detailed the banner and only the outlines of the the Imperial eagle was finished when I took this photograph.

Hochland's First Spearmen Regiment
Hochland’s First Spearmen Regiment
Leave a Reply

